Latest Press release

Rioglass Solar enters the Concentrated Solar Power receiver business, strengthening its position as supplier of key CSP components by purchasing Siemens CSP’s receiver technology and assets

18 September 2013

Brussels, Belgium - Rioglass Solar, the leading manu­facturer of mirrors used for Concentrating Solar Power (CSP), has signed an agree­ment with Siemens CSP for the acquisition of the receiver technology and related manufacturing assets.

José M. Villanueva, Chairman and CEO of Rioglass Solar Holding, said “This acquisition provides Rioglass Solar with a unique opportunity to diversify and strengthen its presence in the CSP market with an extensive product offering. It displays once more our commitment to this industry and to our customers, supporting them in meeting the challenges of a renewable energy future”.

The execution of the transaction is subject to the approval of the Antitrust Authority and other governmental entities. Rioglass Solar reinforces its position as a leader in the CSP market with this transaction, now as a supplier of two of the main components of parabolic trough technology, mirrors and receivers, as well as reflectors for CSP Tower, Fresnel and Stirling Dish technologies.

About Rioglass Solar
Founded in 2007, Rioglass Solar is now the largest CSP mirror supplier in the world with cutting edge production facilities in Spain, United States and South Africa. Rioglass Solar has supplied worldwide more than seven million mirrors for concentrated solar power (CSP) and concentrated photovoltaic (CPV) technologies. Rioglass Solar was the first company introducing tempered parabolic mirrors as well as composite heliostat facets to the market. In 2011 Vorndran Mannheims Capital, together with Partners Group, invested into the company to support product diversification and geographic expansion.

On the internet at: www.rioglassolar.com



Press Contact VMCap:

Sabine Menke

Phone:

+49 211 862 869 36

Fax:

+49 211 862 869 77

E-Mail:

s.menke@vmcap.com

Press releases


     © Copyright 2017 Vorndran Mannheims Capital

Aktuelle Pressemitteilung

Rioglass Solar erschliesst den Markt der Concentrated Solar Power-Receiver: Durch den Kauf der Siemens CSP-Receiver Technologie und den damit verbundenen Produktionsanlagen stärkt Rioglass seine Position als Anbieter von zentralen CSP Komponenten

18. September 2013

Brüssel, Belgien - Rioglass Solar, der führende Hersteller von Spiegeln für solarthermische Kraftwerke, hat mit Siemens CSP eine Vereinbarung über den Erwerb der Receiver-Technologie und der zugehörigen Produktionsanlagen unterzeichnet.

José M. Villanueva, Vorsitzender und CEO der Rioglass Solar Holding, sagte hierzu: „Diese Akquisition stellt eine einzigartige Gelegenheit für Rioglass Solar dar, sein Portfolio weiter zu diversifizieren und seine Präsenz im CSP-Markt mit einem starken Produktangebot zu festigen. Der Schritt unterstreicht einmal mehr unser Bekenntnis zu dieser Industrie. Damit unterstützen wir unsere Kunden dabei, die Herausforderungen auf dem Weg in einer Zukunft der Erneuerbaren Energien zu meistern.“

Die Transaktion steht unter Vorbehalt der Zustimmung durch die Kartellbehörden. Rioglass Solar festigt damit seine Position als Markführer im CSP-Markt und ist nun Anbieter zweier Hauptkomponenten, welche in der Parabolrinnen-Technologie, bei Spiegeln und Receivern, sowie bei Reflektoren für CSP-Türme und in der Fresnel- und Stirling-Technologie eingesetzt werden.

Über Rioglass Solar
Das Unternehmen wurde 2007 gegründet und ist inzwischen der weltweit größte CSP Spiegel-Anbieter, mit modernsten Produktionsanlagen in Spanien, den USA und Südafrika. Rioglass Solar hat weltweit mehr als sieben Millionen Spiegel für Concentrated Solar Power (CSP)- und Concentrated Photovoltaic (CPV)-Technologien ausgeliefert. Rioglass Solar hat als erstes Unternehmen gehärtete Parabolspiegel sowie zusammengesetzte Heliostatflächen in den Markt eingeführt. Seit dem Jahr 2011 sind Vorndran Mannheims Capital und Partners Group an Rioglass Solar beteiligt um die Produkterweiterung und die internationale Expansion zu unterstützen.

Im Internet unter: www.rioglassolar.com


Pressekontakt VMCap:

Sabine Menke

Tel:

+49 211 862 869 36

Fax:

+49 211 862 869 77

E-Mail:

s.menke@vmcap.com

Pressemitteilungen


     © Copyright 2017 VM Capital